Stay positive #Reds fans

It was a tough game to watch tonight (and most likely even tougher to play) but I have to tell you all that there were a few things that really made me smile. Scott Rolen got some nice hits. Devin Mesoraco had a great game and I am very excited about watching this kid play more for the Reds. I am still very impressed with Zack Cozart and Mat Latos handled himself very well tonight considering everyone and their dog was saying he had “maturity” issues. Once the season goes on I am going to love to see all those unhappy fans tonight turn around and start kissing this young man’s ____. He is a great pitcher and I am very glad to have him on the team. The younger players on this team are really showing us they belong here. Another player that I have to give some credit to, is one that I have not had a lot of nice things to say about lately and that is Drew Stubbs. Another fan on twitter pointed out that he has a hitting streak going on. (4 games?)

Tonight, I realized how mean of a fan I have been already this short season to some players. This realization came and hit me right between the eyes when I saw how mean some people on twitter were to Dallas Latos. (Mat’s wife) I will be the first one to admit, I get very upset when games like this happen. There were many games back in the day where I lost my cool towards Ken Griffey Jr. and Adam Dunn. But, that is not an excuse to rip them up and down. They are all just human and things like this happen. There will be bad days and hopefully the good days always out number the bad. I know for a fact there will be a lot of great games played this season by the Reds so I have been very positive about this seasons start. They have a great team and there is only one way to go from here. The Cardinals are flying high right now and as a baseball fan we all know, what goes up, must come down! Their fans hopefully are loving every minute of this right now because we as fans all know it might not last long. Don’t worry Reds fans, our time will come. And yes, it will be soon!

Go Reds!

Leave a Reply

