Hunter Pence goes to the #reds

It is that time of the year and rumors are always fun to follow on twitter and around MLB. The latest rumor for the Cincinnati Reds is one that made me read it twice just to make sure I got the name right. Hunter Pence! I have seen Hunter Pence play and although he is a great player, I would not want him on the Reds. I watched him play for the Houston Astros and many times he played against the Reds and did very well. I watched him play for Philadelphia Phillies and play against the Reds and I have seen him play for the San Francisco Giants and play against the Reds and with all of that I have come to one conclusion, I hate when he plays against the Reds! So with that, many of you might say, why not let him play for them then? I have grown to hate the man. (I am sure he is a stand up guy, but I just do not like watching him play.) He is a grinder and one heck of a player to have on your team I am sure, I just have grown to hate him.

In his career Hunter Pence has played the Cincinnati Reds in 78 games, 323 PA with 90 H, 14 HR, 45 RBI and a .297 BA. 40 of those games were played in Great American Ball Park where he had 169 PA, 43 H, 7 HR, 24 RBI and a .270 BA.

Leave a Reply

