Shake it up!!!

Cincinnati Reds fired Dusty Baker!!! Should more moves be done? Yes!!! Walt Jocketty should be next! (You never gamble a season away on hurt players, especially players who were hurt the whole season!! Expecting them to play to their potential in a one game playoff game is just dumb!) And Johnny Cueto! (You should not be smiling and joking around after being pulled from a one game playoff game sir!!!) And the list goes on.

I am just a fan so I don’t have a real say in the matter but if I was the owner I would be going NUTS! Fire sale NUTS!!!! Walt Jocketty and Dusty Baker would have been fired before the plane landed back in Cincinnati. Johnny Cueto would be traded to Miami or Houston and others would be soon to follow. Then I would hire the most pissed off manager I could find and let him go crazy on the rest of the players for the whole season!

Don’t get me wrong, I love the Reds and am really not that bitter about the loss, I just wanted to let you know what I would do if I was the owner. So, just losing Dusty Baker is pretty good if you look at it like that. Will it be enough? I hope so. I really hope these “BOYS” wake up and realize that making the playoffs is one thing, winning the whole damn thing takes a hell of a lot more than just showing up!

Leave a Reply

