Please forgive me #Reds fans [Tweets about MLB]

I feel I must apologize to all of the #Reds fans that follow me on twitter. Lately I have been re-tweeting and tweeting about all MLB transactions this off-season. And to tell you the honest truth, it is all because the past few off-seasons I have not really had much to tweet about with Reds transactions. GM Walt Jocketty has kept his moves (if any) close to his vest for so many seasons, I can’t even run with a dream story and try to get Reds fans hopes up without every one (myself included) saying ‘Ya, Right!’ We all know even a player like Nori Aoki is not on the Reds radar, even after reporters saying ‘Walt said…’ I would not be surprised if in the next month Jocketty tells reporters they are going to look internally for a LF bat, coughHeiseycough.

Now, please don’t read into this as me being upset with the Reds. That is not true. I understand how it works and some deals just can’t get done, no matter how good you are. I just wish Walt and the front office would do something to show us they are even in the office! And this is not the first time I have wrote this. It seems every off-season I write the comments ‘Is Walt even in the office?’ or ‘Why do the Reds even send guys to the Winter Meetings?’ And I know I am not being fair to these hard working employs who do a lot of behind the scenes work that I will never know about as a fan and for that I am sorry. But, wow! This is another very slow off-season for the Reds.

So to get back on track, thank you to those that are following me on twitter and for not getting upset that I am not tweeting about the Reds. Trust me, if there was news about the Reds I would be all over it and tweeting about it like crazy. But until then, you will see tweets like:

And if you are one of those people that say, ‘You should go looking for the stories about the Reds like a good reporter would.’ I am not a reporter, I am just a fan who likes to read rumors and watch teams go crazy during the off-season along with the fun of watching all of those transactions take shape during the season.

Leave a Reply

