What I want for Christmas from #Reds ownership

Sports fans usually want their favorite sports teams owners to open their wallets and sign big name players to help their clubs get better at this time of year. I have done this before many times but this Christmas I am not going to be so greedy. Instead, I am going to ask Cincinnati Reds owner, Bob Castellini to save some money by not sending the Reds front office to MLB Winter Meetings. As a fan I don’t think I can take another year of “We were close on a few things but just could not get anything done.” or, “I am not going to make a move just to make a move.” which seems to be the norm for Reds general manager Walt Jocketty.

Why not save the money and spend it on something more productive? Now I know there are many moves done behind the scenes that the fans will never know about, especially since Walt Jocketty loves to keep the press and fans in the dark, but this is just getting very old, very quick. Letting Walt and his front office go to the Winter Meetings is a waste of time and money and I would love to see Bob Castellini go into his office and say, “Sorry Walt, I am not sending you and your boys to the Winter Meetings this off-season, instead I am going to get you to just stay here and watch them on TV.”

At this point I seriously don’t think Walt Jocketty and his front office could make a move at Winter Meetings, even a minor league invite would be a shock. I know I am being a little harsh saying this but like I say to others I am trying to make a point to, “Prove me wrong.” Walt needs to do some work and have everything prepared before he even gets to the Meetings. He needs to have all of his ducks in a row before he even boards the plane. It is time to step up and make a splash, hell even a little ripple would amaze me right now. Reds fans are bored Walt! Do something, just to do something!!

So Mr. Castellini if you could cancel the trip and make the front office stay home from their slumber party I would be a very grateful fan. Thanks

Leave a Reply

