Wake me up when Winter Meetings are over

It is another snore-fest at MLB Winter Meetings for the Cincinnati Reds and of course that is no surprise for any of us. Days like this, I am very happy I am not the Reds reporter, I would lose my mind trying to figure out what to write about. Reds General Manager Walt Jocketty seems to be sticking to his old ways of not showing his hand too early and of course that just makes this time of year very slow and boring! Thank you Mr. Jocketty for ruining Christmas! I used to like Winter Meetings before you came along!

I am not going to write anymore about the trade rumors because seriously, Walt is not going to make any moves until much later, if he even does make any moves this off-season. So we will just talk about something different. I saw this on twitter today and thought I would share.

Don’t worry Reds fans, Winter Meetings will be done soon and then something will get done. We hope!

Leave a Reply

