Tagged: doug gray

Reds prospects rank 23rd

Doug Gray posts John Sickels Farm System Rankings for 2012.

I wanted to add this link to the blog so then I can check back to it as the season gets closer. This is very interesting and I would like to thank Doug Gray for posting it. Very nice to see where the Reds rank. For more information about John Sickels please check out MinorLeagueBall.com.

More Minor League Transactions: #Reds

Baseball America announced the Minor League Transactions: Jan. 4-10 for every team in MLB. [Source – Doug Gray]

Cincinnati Reds
Signed: RHP Jean Duque, RHP Tim Gustafson (re-signed), RHP John Holdzkom and C Rafael Vera.


Name             Level Age   W  L    IP   ERA    WHIP
Jean Duque      FRk/Rk  21   2  9  70.2   6.11   1.53
Tim Gustafson       AA  26   4  7  96.2   4.84   1.48
John Holdzkom  2010 Rk  24   0  0   5.0   9.00   2.80

Position Players

Name             Level  Age   PA    BA   OPB   SLG
Rafael Vera         A    23  198  .186  .306  .246

All stats were found at baseball-reference.com/minors/

Reds prospects

RedsMinorLeagues.com posted the Cincinnati Reds new Top 25 Prospect List and I am still very pleased with what they have in the farm system for the future. Doug Gray, @dougdirt24 says, “With the Reds trading away [Yonder] Alonso, [Yasmani] Grandal, [Brad] Boxberger, [Ronald] Torreyes and [Dave] Sappelt the Reds lost 5 of their Top 25 prospects in my rankings.” Even with trading away these players I still think the Reds have a great batch of young talented players ready for the future and I am very confident that Walt Jocketty will get more great prospects when they are needed by trade or draft.

Cincinnati Reds new Top 25 Prospect List includes:
Devin Mesoraco, Daniel Corcino, Yorman Rodriguez, Robert Stephenson, Billy Hamilton, Zack Cozart, Neftali Soto, Didi Gregorius, Henry Rodriguez, Todd Frazier, Gabriel Rosa, Kyle Lotzkar, David Vidal, Tony Cingrani, J.C. Sulbaran, Ryan LaMarre, Donald Lutz, Tucker Barnhart, Sean Buckley, Amir Garrett, Donnie Joseph, Junior Arias, Juan Duran, Pedro Villarreal and Nick Christiani.